Academic
OneFile

Comprehensive database of academic
journals for scholarly research that includes articles
from 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals and reference sources, the majority of
which is in full-text. Covers the disciplines of science, technology,
medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, etc. and includes
Podcasts and transcripts from National Public Radio (NPR), Cable News
Network (CNN), and the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC).
Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text
for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every
area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Agricola
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural
OnLine
Access) serves as the catalog and
index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a
primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The
database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed
works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe
publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and
allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology,
plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming
systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human
nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although the
NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA)
does not contain the text of the materials it cites, thousands of its
records are linked to full-text documents online, with new links added
daily.
Agris
AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences
and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of
the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to
bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture.
Subject scope of AGRIS includes all technical, economic and sociological
aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, the aquatic
sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition.
Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest
is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database,
the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and
master's theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in
which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free
download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word
abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward
include 150-word abstracts.
Expanded
Academic ASAP

Comprehensive periodical database of full-text articles from over 2000
scholarly, refereed, and professional journals and selected general interest
magazines covering all academic disciplines. Also provides indexing of
additional professional and general periodicals.
General
OneFile

Comprehensive periodical database that merges nearly all the InfoTrac
collections into a single database. The database contains over 25 million
full-text articles on numerous subjects from over 5000 general,
professional, and scholarly periodical titles.
OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained
in the following six Wilson databases: Education Full Text, General Science
Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences
Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
OmniFile also
contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the
journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text
rights: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological &
Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library
Literature & Information Science Full Text. Indexing and abstracting is
present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or
not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.
ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and
newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health,
humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women's
interest, etc.