Academic
OneFile

Comprehensive database of academic
journals for scholarly research that includes articles
from 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals and reference sources, the majority of which
is in full-text. Covers the disciplines of science, technology, medicine,
social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, etc. and includes Podcasts and
transcripts from National Public Radio (NPR), Cable News Network (CNN), and the
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC).
Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for
more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of
academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
ACM
Digital Library
A collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles
and conference proceedings.
Computer Source

Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high
technology. Offers full text, abstracts, and citations of articles covering
topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence,
cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Dialog
Provides access to over 450 databases of authoritative business, scientific,
intellectual property, and technical publications. For a complete list of the
databases available through Dialog, check the
Dialog Bluesheets webpage.
You can browse the list of databases alphabetically by database name as well as
by subject, but you must contact a librarian to access and search in the
Dialog databases.
Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest
is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database,
the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and
master's theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in
which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free
download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word
abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward
include 150-word abstracts.
Expanded
Academic ASAP

Comprehensive periodical database of full-text articles from over 2000
scholarly, refereed, and professional journals and selected general interest
magazines covering all academic disciplines. Also provides indexing of
additional professional and general periodicals.
FirstSearch
Provides easy access to a variety of databases and indexes in the Arts and
Humanities, Business and Economics, Conferences and Proceedings, Consumer
Affairs and People, Education, Engineering and Technology, General and
Reference, General Science, Life Sciences, Medicine and Health Sciences, News
and Current Events, Public Affairs and Law, and Social Sciences. You must
contact a librarian to access FirstSearch.
Gale Virtual Reference Library

A selection of 24 reference e-book titles covering a variety of subject
areas including health and medicine, language and literature, history, social
studies, science, etc.
General
OneFile

Comprehensive periodical database that merges nearly all the InfoTrac
collections into a single database. The database contains over 25 million
full-text articles on numerous subjects from over 5000 general, professional,
and scholarly periodical titles.
General
Reference Center

Provides full-text articles from over 900 general magazines, newspapers,
encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference materials covering a variety of
topics.
OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in
the following six Wilson databases: Education Full Text, General Science
Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full
Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
OmniFile also contains complete
indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five
following databases to which Wilson has full text rights: Applied Science
& Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus,
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information
Science Full Text. Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles
from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text
for that particular article.
ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper
articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law,
military, science, psychology, social science, women's interest, etc.