About the Library
Archives
Departments and Services
Databases and E-Books
Government Documents
Library Hours
Library Instruction
Online Catalog
Online Reference
Other Libraries
PASCAL Delivers
Search Assistance
SC State Homepage
University 101

 

Electronic Book Databases

Career E-book Collection Discus Logo
Customized collection of electronic books for vocational needs from NetLibrary.

Ebrary Academic Library Complete E-book Collection Pascal Logo
Ebrary Academic Complete includes electronic books in the following subject areas:  business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Discus Logo
Country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.  A selection of 24 reference e-book titles covering a variety of subject areas including health and medicine, language and literature, history, social studies, science, etc.

Springer E-book Collection Pascal Logo
An electronic book collection from Springer that contains e-books in architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, engineering, humanities and social sciences, law, medicine, etc.