Academic
OneFile

Comprehensive database of academic
journals for scholarly research that includes articles
from 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals and reference sources, the majority of which
is in full-text. Covers the disciplines of science, technology, medicine,
social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, etc. and includes Podcasts and
transcripts from National Public Radio (NPR), Cable News Network (CNN), and the
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC).
Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for
more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of
academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Business Source Premier

Contains 2,700 full text scholarly journals
and periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting,
international business, etc. as well as country economic reports and
DataMonitor company profiles.
Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest
is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database,
the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and
master's theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in
which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free
download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word
abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward
include 150-word abstracts.
Expanded
Academic ASAP

Comprehensive periodical database of full-text articles from over 2000
scholarly, refereed, and professional journals and selected general interest
magazines covering all academic disciplines. Also provides indexing of
additional professional and general periodicals.
FirstSearch
Provides easy access to a variety of databases and indexes in the Arts and
Humanities, Business and Economics, Conferences and Proceedings, Consumer
Affairs and People, Education, Engineering and Technology, General and
Reference, General Science, Life Sciences, Medicine and Health Sciences, News
and Current Events, Public Affairs and Law, and Social Sciences. You must
contact a librarian to access FirstSearch.
Gale Virtual Reference Library

A selection of 24 reference e-book titles covering a variety of subject
areas including health and medicine, language and literature, history, social
studies, science, etc.
General
BusinessFile ASAP

Use this database to research all business and management topics. Includes
directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as information on
Finance, Trade, New Technologies, Trends and more.
General
OneFile

Comprehensive periodical database that merges nearly all the InfoTrac
collections into a single database. The database contains over 25 million
full-text articles on numerous subjects from over 5000 general, professional,
and scholarly periodical titles.
General
Reference Center

Provides full-text articles from over 900 general magazines, newspapers,
encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference materials covering a variety of
topics.
Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides consumer health information on many health topics including the medical
sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general
health.
JSTOR
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African
studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature,
mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.
Lexis-Nexis
Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and
reference information.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the
University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000
contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice
test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information
essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas
as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K.
Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed
selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY
provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in
the following six Wilson databases: Education Full Text, General Science
Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full
Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
OmniFile also contains complete
indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five
following databases to which Wilson has full text rights: Applied Science
& Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus,
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information
Science Full Text. Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles
from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text
for that particular article.
Opposing Viewpoints
in Context

Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to
promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy. Contains more
than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web
links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.
ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper
articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law,
military, science, psychology, social science, women's interest, etc.
PsycINFO
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and
technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of
psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine,
psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology,
linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Provides access to full text publications, including peer-reviewed journals,
that cover topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry
and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and
experimental methods.
Regional Business News

Contains business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all
metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Small
Business Resource Center

Resources for prospective and current entrepreneurs and business students.
Tests in Print
Serves as a
comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are
currently in print in the English language. Provides vital information to users
including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym,
intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test
author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by
each test. Tests in Print also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews
published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Produced by the
Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska.