Comprehensive database of academic
journals for scholarly research that includes articles
from 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals and reference sources, the majority of
which is in full-text. Covers the disciplines of science, technology,
medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, etc. and includes
Podcasts and transcripts from National Public Radio (NPR), Cable News
Network (CNN), and the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC).
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text
for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every
area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
African American Music Reference
Contain 50,000 pages that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues,
jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues,
gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel
the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about
American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys.
Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns,
Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.
Content from African American Music is now a part of American Song, including
17,000 tracks from the original interface, plus 18,000 newly released tracks.
ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of
art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools
to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Contains approximately 1310 plays by 210
playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions,
theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected
playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest
is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database,
the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and
master's theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in
which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free
download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word
abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward
include 150-word abstracts.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A selection of 24 reference e-book titles covering a variety of subject
areas including health and medicine, language and literature, history,
social studies, science, etc.
Comprehensive periodical database that merges nearly all the InfoTrac
collections into a single database. The database contains over 25 million
full-text articles on numerous subjects from over 5000 general,
professional, and scholarly periodical titles.
Provides full-text articles from over 900 general magazines, newspapers,
encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference materials covering a variety of
Humanities and Social Science Retrospective
Cites articles from periodicals in the fields of archaeology and classical
studies, art and photography, folklore, general scholarship, history, journalism
and communications, language and literature, literary and political criticism,
music and performing arts, philosophy, and religion and theology. Date coverage
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African
studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature,
mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained
in the following six Wilson databases: Education Full Text, General Science
Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences
Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the
journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text
rights: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological &
Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library
Literature & Information Science Full Text. Indexing and abstracting is
present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or
not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.
ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and
newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health,
humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women's