Databases By Title

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

A

AAFP Conditions A to ZPascal Logo

AAFP Conditions A to Z is a handy patient-information tool that’s been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). The AAFP is a national medical organization representing more than 93,700 family physicians, family practice residents and medical students. Many are also available in Spanish. Common conditions, treatments and health tips are presented concisely and informatively, and listed alphabetically or cross-searched in STAT!Ref online. Print the information for your patients to enhance understanding and health promotion.



AP Newsmonitor CollectionPascal Logo
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics, Government and 50 State Reports.  Users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive.

Academic Search CompletePascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

African American Music Reference
Contain 50,000 pages that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

African American Newspapers
Online full-text of Parts I - IV of the African American Newspapers: The 19th Century collection form Accessible Archives, originally on CD-ROM.  Includes the Colored American, 1837-1841; The Christian Recorder, 1861-1864; Frederick Douglass Papers (continuation of The North Star), 1851-1854; Freedom´s Journal, 1827-1829; National Era, 1847-1855; The North Star, 1847-1851; and Provincial Freeman,1854-1857.  For a detailed description of this collection, click on About the Archives.

AgricolaDiscus Logo
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture´s National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to citations of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including animal/veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture/fisheries, farming/farming systems, agricultural economics, extension/education, food/human nutrition, agricultural engineering/technology, and earth/environmental sciences.

Agricola
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although the NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) does not contain the text of the materials it cites, thousands of its records are linked to full-text documents online, with new links added daily.

Agris
AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. Subject scope of AGRIS includes all technical, economic and sociological aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, the aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition.

Alt HealthwatchDiscus Logo
Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.

American Song
American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America´s past.  The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.  Content from African American Music is now a part of American Song, including 17,000 tracks from the original interface, plus 18,000 newly released tracks.

Applied Science and Technology Full TextPascal Logo
Provides indexing and abstracts as well as full-text content from journals, directories, and conference proceedings covering a wide variety of applied science specialties including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, and nuclear & civil engineering.

Art Full TextPascal Logo
A comprehensive resource of indexing, abstracting, and full-text journal articles covering fine, decorative and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, etc.

Artstor
Artstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Associates Program SourcePascal Logo
Associates Programs Source (a.k.a. Vocational Studies Premier) is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. The database covers alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel, tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library
A collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.

Auto Repair Reference CenterDiscus Logo
Comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information that contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians. Coverage includes drawings & step-by-step photographs, technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer, enhanced wiring diagrams, labor time guides, diagnostic information, etc. of more than 37,000 vehicles from 1945 to present.

Back To Top

B

Biography Index Past and PresentPascal Logo
Featuring retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing to produce a comprehensive biographical resource for students, scholars, media professionals, book clubs, and all researchers seeking biographical information.  

Biography Reference BankPascal Logo
Contains biographical full-text articles from today´s leading magazines and journals as well as the original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the periodical coverage of Biography Index, and the biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators

Biography in ContextDiscus Logo
Comprehensive database of biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.  

Biological and Agricultural Index PlusPascal Logo
Provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating as far back as 1997 as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983. Contains broad coverage of science issues, with about 45 percent of the focus on agriculture, and more than 200 podcasts from respected sources, including Boston's Museum of Science.

Black Drama
Contains approximately 1310 plays by 210 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Black Short Fiction
Offers short stories and folktales, ranging thematically from oral traditions that date back many hundreds of years to contemporary tales of modern life. In addition to these works, the database includes complete runs of selected literary magazines, such as Kyk-Over-Al and The Beacon.

Black Studies Center
A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. It combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), The Chicago Defender, and the Black Literature Index.

Black Thought and Culture
Contains 1297 sources with 1100 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans.

Black Women Writers
Celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women’s struggles through time.

Bloom's Literacy Reference OnlineDiscus Logo
A resource that examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

Book Review Digest PlusPascal Logo
Provides book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources. Unlike reviews on book-sale sites and the open Internet, many of the reviews are serious, academic works. This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers' advisory and collection development.

Brainpop Jr.Discus Logo
Animated, curricular movies, interactive quizzes, games, and activities that encourage young learners to ask questions and form their own ideas.

Business Abstracts with Full TextPascal Logo
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly business publications as well as access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

Business Source CompletePascal Logo
Comprehensive indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886 and provides full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Back To Top

C

Career E-book CollectionDiscus Logo
Customized collection of electronic books for vocational needs from NetLibrary.

Caribbean Literature
A searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected by our editors are numerous rare and hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages.

Chronicle of Higher EducationPascal Logo
Full-text online access to the Chronicle of Higher Education.

Cinahl Plus with Full-Text (Nursing & Allied Health)Pascal Logo
Provides full text for more than 750 journals indexed in Cinahl and is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.  The database also provides full-text for more than 220 books/monographs.

Computer SourcePascal Logo
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. Offers full text, abstracts, and citations of articles covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

Congressional Quarterly Press Congress Collection
CQ Press Congress Collection provides research and reference tool for analyzing the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress. 

Congressional Quarterly Press Supreme Court Collection
CQ Press Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.

Congressional Quarterly Press Voting and Elections Collection
CQ Press Voting and Elections Collection integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a powerful research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. 

Consumer Health CompleteDiscus Logo
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. This full-text database provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine including topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children´s health, men & women´s health, etc.

Credo ReferenceDiscus Logo
Full text of more than 600 subject-specific encyclopedias, biographies, chronologies, and dictionaries, all from well-respected publishers.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextPascal Logo
Includes bibliographic records and full text journal articles covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.

CultureGramsDiscus Logo
Country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.

Back To Top

D

DISCUS Databases
DISCUS is South Carolina´s Virtual Library which gives all South Carolinians free online access to the best subscription library resources including magazine and newspaper articles, reference material, maps, pictures, etc.  DISCUS is coordinated by the South Carolina State Library in cooperation with schools, colleges and public libraries. DISCUS is funded by the South Carolina General Assembly through the K-12 Technology Initiative, with supplemental funding by the federal Library Services & Technology Act.

Dialog
Provides access to over 450 databases of authoritative business, scientific, intellectual property, and technical publications. For a complete list of the databases available through Dialog, check the Dialog Bluesheets webpage.  You can browse the list of databases alphabetically by database name as well as by subject, but you must contact a librarian to access and search in the Dialog databases.

Dissertations and Theses Completed at SCSU, 1950-2000Adobe PDF


Dissertations and Theses Completed at SCSU, 2001 -2005Adobe PDF


Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

Back To Top

E

Ebrary Academic Library Complete E-book CollectionPascal Logo
Ebrary Academic Complete includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology.

Education Full TextPascal Logo
This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods, special education, and more.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world´s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. ERIC provides a public Web site for searching nearly 1.2 million citations going back to 1966 and, with contributor permission, accessing more than 110,000 full-text materials at no charge. ERIC is moving forward with its modernization program, incorporating new technologies to facilitate the addition of materials and help users identify, evaluate, and obtain education-related research and other materials.

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)Pascal Logo
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an information system sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education that generates the U.S. national bibliographic database covering the literature of education. The database consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals. In addition, ERIC now contains over 850 ERIC Digest records that feature the full text of the original document. 

Enciclopedia JuvenilDiscus Logo
Elementary Spanish encyclopedia for early readers of Spanish.  Provides interactive materials supporting language arts, math, science and social studies.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionDiscus Logo
EB Online includes the complete encyclopedia as well as Merriam-Webster´s Collegiate Dictionary.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Public Library EditionDiscus Logo
Access to two homepages: Britannica Kids for children and young adults, and Britannica Reference Center for older students and adults.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online School EditionDiscus Logo
Access to encyclopedia and related content on three levels: elementary, middle and high school, as well as teacher resources.

Entrepreneurial Studies SourcePascal Logo
Contains full text journal articles, reference books, case studies, company profiles that provide the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.  Also contains videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world´s largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

EscolarDiscus Logo
Spanish elementary encyclopedia for early readers of Spanish.

Essay and General Literature IndexPascal Logo
Reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences. Contains nearly 86,000 essays found in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections dating as far back as 1985.

European Views of the Americas: 1943 to 1750Pascal Logo
Bibliographic database for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750, the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

Back To Top

F

Ferguson's Career Guidance CenterDiscus Logo
Provides information on more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, organized by the 16 career clusters created by the U.S. Department of Education.  Contains sample resumes and cover letters as well as advice on job applications, the interview process, professional behavior, and building career skills.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full TextPascal Logo
Comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals and 100 books. In addition, the database includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Fuente AcademicaPascal Logo
Offers scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.

Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaPascal Logo
Contains full text articles on an array of subjects, images, and brief biographies.

Back To Top

G

GPO
Contains published government documents on subjects including finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

General Science Full TextPascal Logo
This database provides full text from more than 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1995, in addition to indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals back to 1984. With graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information, this is a must-have resource for science-related questions.

GreenFilePascal Logo
Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.


Back To Top

H

HBCU Digital Collections
A collection of primary resources from HBCU libraries and archives. It includes several thousand scanned pages of photographs, university correspondence, manuscripts, images of campus buildings, alumni letters, memorabilia, and programs from campus events.

Health Source: Consumer EditionPascal Logo
Provides consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionPascal Logo
Provides scholarly full text journals, including peer-reviewed journals, abstracts, and indexing. Focuses on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.

Historic American NewspapersDiscus Logo
Collection of page images from selected historic newspapers of 25 states and the District of Columbia published from 1836-1922 including 34 historic South Carolina newspapers published in Anderson, Anderson Court House, Bennettsville, Charleston, Columbia, Edgefield, Georgetown, Laurens, Orangeburg, Orangeburg Court House, Pickens Court House, Rock Hill, Sumter, and Sumterville.  This collection is searchable by date and keyword and is powered by Chronicling America, a joint project of the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

History Reference CenterDiscus Logo
Comprehensive U.S. and world history reference resource that includes full-text history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and video content on social, political, and cultural history from 1893 to 1985.

Hospitality and Tourism CompletePascal Logo
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Humanities Full TextPascal Logo
This database offers full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. Provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Cites articles from periodicals in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, art and photography, folklore, general scholarship, history, journalism and communications, language and literature, literary and political criticism, music and performing arts, philosophy, and religion and theology. Date coverage includes 1907-1984.

Back To Top

I

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full TextPascal Logo
Provides complete coverage of the most important English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Includes indexing of over 1,000 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications as well as full text for more than 400 legal periodicals.

International Bibliography of Theater and Dance with Full TextPascal Logo
Fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

International Security and Counter Terrorism Reference CenterPascal Logo
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process as well as to enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Back To Top

J

JSTOR
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

Jewish Studies SourcePascal Logo
Offers a multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Content within the collection is meant to cover all facets of Judaism and provide context by drawing across multiple areas of study including archaeology, anthropology, ethnic studies, history, philosophy, religious studies, women´s studies, etc.  Contains full-text academic journals, monographs, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews.

Back To Top

K

Kids InfoBitsDiscus Logo
Provides full-text magazine and newspaper articles, pictures, and reference information on a variety of subjects for K-5 students.  Articles in the database are assigned reading levels to assist students in finding easy to understanding information.  The database also includes activities, experiments, and literature written by children.

Back To Top

L

Learning Express LibraryDiscus Logo
Provides a comprehensive collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources.

Lexis-Nexis
Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

Library Literature and Information Science Full TextPascal Logo
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of nearly 400 library journals and full-text coverage of over 160 journals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database also includes chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, and library school theses and pamphlets.

Literary Reference CenterDiscus Logo
Provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes for middle school students.

Back To Top

M

MAS Ultra School EditionPascal Logo
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key magazines. Also provides more than 500 full text pamphlets, more than 350 full text reference books, 84,011 biographies, 83,472 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 192,999 photos, maps and flags.

MasterFile PremierDiscus Logo
Large collection of periodicals, reference books and more covering a wide range of general interest topics. Covers general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

MedCalc 3000Pascal Logo
MedCalc 3000 is a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching or studying evidence-based medicine. This resource is integrated in to STAT!Ref and included with every search you perform, STAT!Ref automatically presents links to relevant tools within MedCalc 3000.

Medline with Full TextPascal Logo
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.  Uses Medical Subject Headings indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals and contains full text for 1,470 journals.

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.

Merriam-Webster DictionaryDiscus Logo
Complete Merriam-Webster´s Dictionary and Thesaurus.

Middle School PlusPascal Logo
Provides full text for popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

Military & Government CollectionPascal Logo
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Provides full text, abstracts, and citations of articles in journals, periodicals, and pamphlets.

Back To Top

N

Newspaper Source PlusDiscus Logo
Provides the latest news from the leading national and international news sources.

NoveList K-8Discus Logo
Resource for helping elementary and middle school students find their next great fiction or nonfiction title to read.

NoveList PlusDiscus Logo
Readers´ advisory product providing access to information on over 260,000 fiction and nonfiction titles and series.

Back To Top

O

OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

Opposing Viewpoints in ContextDiscus Logo
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

Oxford African American Studies Center
A collection reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Back To Top

P

Play IndexPascal Logo
Covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions and translations. Includes citations to approximately 31,000 plays dating from 1949 to present time and over 600 monologues for auditions or course assignments. Coverage includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.

Points of View Reference CenterDiscus Logo
Full-text database providing essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues and is designed to offer the full scope of controversial subjects.

Political Science CompletePascal Logo
Contains full text for more than 530 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Primary SearchPascal Logo
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.

Professional Development CollectionPascal Logo
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

PsycINFO
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionPascal Logo
Provides access to full text publications, including peer-reviewed journals, that cover topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Back To Top


R

Readers' Guide Full Text MegaPascal Logo
Tool for educators, students and researchers that provides comprehensive current events coverage, curriculum support and access to quality periodicals in the areas of art, business, health, history, literature, politics, etc.

Regional Business NewsPascal Logo
Contains business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Religion and Philosophy CollectionPascal Logo
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Back To Top

S

STAT!RefPascal Logo
Comprehensive healthcare e-resource that enables users to cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources in over 50 healthcare disciplines.

STAT!Ref Anatomy and Physiology OnlinePascal Logo

This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2 semester Anatomy & Physiology course.  There are 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.



Science Reference CenterDiscus Logo
Comprehensive full-text database covering the major scientific fields of study including biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.

Searchasaurus: Elementary School ResearchDiscus Logo
Search interface that provides access to information from magazines and books on many topics for elementary school age kids.

Short Story IndexPascal Logo
An essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre, or for those researching a body of work of a literary figure.  Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories as well as full text for thousands of stories.

Small Business Reference CenterDiscus Logo
Up-to-date information on topics related to small businesses and entrepreneurs.  Includes information on buying and selling a business, managing employees, writing business plans, understanding legal information, marketing and more. 

Social Sciences Full TextPascal Logo
Provides full text access to articles from hundreds of social science journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Coverage includes addiction studies, economics, family studies, law, minority studies, political science, psychology, social work, and more.

Student Research Center: Middle School EditionDiscus Logo
Provides access to information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, video and more.

Student Research Center: High School EditionDiscus Logo
Provides access to information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, video and more.

StudySCDiscus Logo
Provides links to quality online content for South Carolina-related topics, including South Carolina-related curriculum standards.

Back To Top

T

TOPICsearchDiscus Logo
Current events database of popular topics, including controversial opinions and viewpoints.  Includes social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other current and popular topics.

Teacher Reference CenterPascal Logo
Provides indexing and abstracts for periodicals on Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science; Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

Tests in Print
Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska.

The State
The State newspaper is the largest newspaper serving the state of South Carolina.

The Times and Democrat
The Times and Democrat newspaper is published in Orangeburg, SC, and serves Orangeburg and Calhoun Counties.

Back To Top


V

Vocational and Career Collection
Collection that provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.

Back To Top

W

Women's Studies InternationalPascal Logo
Covers the core disciplines in Women´s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to the present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Contains nearly 800 essential sources including journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, web sites, and grey literature.

World Data AnalystDiscus Logo
Resource for retrieving, comparing and customizing data on the world’s nations. Provides Country Snapshots which include statistics maps, area, population, demographics, gross national product and more. Also provides a Country Comparisons section which offers tools for creating comparison tables and graphs using either recent or historical statistics as well as a Ranked Statistics section which performs country rankings for chosen statistical categories. Results are exportable to spreadsheet applications.

Back To Top