K-12 (Juveniles)

Brainpop Jr. Discus Logo
Animated, curricular movies, interactive quizzes, games, and activities that encourage young learners to ask questions and form their own ideas.

Escolar Discus Logo
Spanish elementary encyclopedia for early readers of Spanish.

Kids InfoBits Discus Logo
Provides full-text magazine and newspaper articles, pictures, and reference information on a variety of subjects for K-5 students.  Articles in the database are assigned reading levels to assist students in finding easy to understanding information.  The database also includes activities, experiments, and literature written by children.

Literary Reference Center Discus Logo
Provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes for middle school students.

MAS Ultra School Edition Pascal Logo
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key magazines. Also provides more than 500 full text pamphlets, more than 350 full text reference books, 84,011 biographies, 83,472 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 192,999 photos, maps and flags.

Middle School Plus Pascal Logo
Provides full text for popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

NoveList K-8 Discus Logo
Resource for helping elementary and middle school students find their next great fiction or nonfiction title to read.

Primary Search Pascal Logo
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

Searchasaurus: Elementary School Research Discus Logo
Search interface that provides access to information from magazines and books on many topics for elementary school age kids.

Student Research Center: Middle School Edition Discus Logo
Provides access to information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, video and more.

Student Research Center: High School Edition Discus Logo
Provides access to information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, biographies, country reports, primary sources, video and more.

StudySC Discus Logo
Provides links to quality online content for South Carolina-related topics, including South Carolina-related curriculum standards.