Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Catalog of Government Publications
Search for published government documents on subjects including education, criminal justice, finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.
Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. (Temporarily unavailable)
Collection of 3,420 e-books titles from 26 university press publishers with copyright dates from 2012 forward.
International Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process as well as to enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
Military & Government Collection
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Provides full text, abstracts, and citations of articles in journals, periodicals, and pamphlets.
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text. OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text. Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy. Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.
ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc. (Temporarily unavailable)