Newspapers

Academic Search Complete Pascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

African American Newspapers
Online full-text of Parts I - IV of the African American Newspapers: The 19th Century collection form Accessible Archives, originally on CD-ROM.  Includes the Colored American, 1837-1841; The Christian Recorder, 1861-1864; Frederick Douglass Papers (continuation of The North Star), 1851-1854; Freedom´s Journal, 1827-1829; National Era, 1847-1855; The North Star, 1847-1851; and Provincial Freeman,1854-1857.  For a detailed description of this collection, click on About the Archives.

AP Newsmonitor Collection Pascal Logo
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics, Government and 50 State Reports.  Users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive.

Chronicle of Higher Education Pascal Logo
Full-text online access to the Chronicle of Higher Education.

Lexis-Nexis
Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

Newspaper Source Plus Discus Logo
Provides the latest news from the leading national and international news sources.

OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Discus Logo
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.   Temporarily unavailable 

Regional Business News Pascal Logo
Contains business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

The State
The State newspaper is the largest newspaper serving the state of South Carolina.

The Times and Democrat
The Times and Democrat newspaper is published in Orangeburg, SC, and serves Orangeburg and Calhoun Counties.