Political Science

Academic Search Complete Pascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

AP Newsmonitor Collection Pascal Logo
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics, Government and 50 State Reports.  Users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive.

Artstor
Artstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Congressional Quarterly Press Congress Collection
CQ Press Congress Collection provides research and reference tool for analyzing the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress. 

Congressional Quarterly Press Supreme Court Collection
CQ Press Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.

Congressional Quarterly Press Voting and Elections Collection
CQ Press Voting and Elections Collection integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a powerful research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships. 

CultureGrams Discus Logo
Country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.

Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.   

Ebrary Academic Library Complete E-book Collection Pascal Logo
Ebrary Academic Complete includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology.

GPO
Contains published government documents on subjects including finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

GreenFile Pascal Logo
Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.


JSTOR
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

Lexis-Nexis
Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Discus Logo
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

Political Science Complete Pascal Logo
Contains full text for more than 530 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.   

World Data Analyst Discus Logo
Resource for retrieving, comparing and customizing data on the world’s nations. Provides Country Snapshots which include statistics maps, area, population, demographics, gross national product and more. Also provides a Country Comparisons section which offers tools for creating comparison tables and graphs using either recent or historical statistics as well as a Ranked Statistics section which performs country rankings for chosen statistical categories. Results are exportable to spreadsheet applications.