Science

Academic Search Complete Pascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Applied Science and Technology Full Text Pascal Logo
Provides indexing and abstracts as well as full-text content from journals, directories, and conference proceedings covering a wide variety of applied science specialties including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, and nuclear & civil engineering.

Biological and Agricultural Index Plus Pascal Logo
Provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating as far back as 1997 as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983. Contains broad coverage of science issues, with about 45 percent of the focus on agriculture, and more than 200 podcasts from respected sources, including Boston's Museum of Science.

Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.   Temporarily unavailable 

Ebrary Academic Library Complete E-book Collection Pascal Logo
Ebrary Academic Complete includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology.

General Science Full Text Pascal Logo
This database provides full text from more than 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1995, in addition to indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals back to 1984. With graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information, this is a must-have resource for science-related questions.

GPO
Contains published government documents on subjects including finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

GreenFile Pascal Logo
Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.


JSTOR
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Discus Logo
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.   Temporarily unavailable 

Science Reference Center Discus Logo
Comprehensive full-text database covering the major scientific fields of study including biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.