Trials

Berg Fashion Library-Bloomsbury Fashion Central (Until March 6, 2020)

Winner of the Dartmouth Medal, Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.



Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases (Until March 6, 2020)

With cases from across the fashion industry, from design and sourcing to marketing and retail, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases will enable students to develop essential business skills required for the next generation of fashion industry professionals to set themselves up for success. Global in focus, cases will present real-world challenges facing the business of fashion around the world and across sectors, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.



Bloomsbury Fashion Central! (Until March 6, 2020)

Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world to create a rich educational resource.



Cambridge University Press Free Access Textbooks (Until May 31, 2020) Pascal Logo

To better support remote learning during these unprecedented times, Cambridge University Press is offering free access to university libraries and their associated students and faculty – the collection features our HTML textbooks, as well as Cambridge Histories , Cambridge Companions, and Cambridge Elements, all told over 2,000 eBooks. 



Consumer Behavior 2019-2020

12 biennial business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.



DISCUS Tutor.com Available until June 30, 2020
The K-12 Student Center includes Live Homework Help, WriteTutor Center, Test Prep Center, and a SkillsCenter Resource Library. Tutors are available with no appointment needed!

Drama Online - (Until May 31, 2020)

Digital resource designed for literature and drama courses. Core Collection: Originally created by Bloomsbury Publishing and Faber and Faber, the Core Collection currently includes over 1,700 playtexts from Methuen Drama, The Arden Shakespeare, and Faber and Faber. The platform also includes 700 images from the Victoria and Albert Museum and American Shakespeare Centre.

Audio Plays-Theatre Works: 400 audio recordings from the most important audio theatre company in America. Highlights include iconic modern literary works, Pulitzer prize-winning titles and leading American playwrights.

 



Fairchild Books Library (Until March 6, 2020)

Offering everything a person needs to know to enter—and thrive—in the fashion industry, Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.

 



Fashion Photography Archive (Until March 6, 2020)

Experience the evolution of today’s most iconic designers. Curated by Editor-in-Chief Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT in New York, this resource showcases more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource.



Fashion Video Archive (Until March 6, 2020)

Offering 2,500 videos and 1,200 hours of footage from the YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP Runway Archive Collections, Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive offers an unrivalled window into fashion history between 1979 and 2003.  It is an absolute treasure trove for fashion students and researchers as well as anyone interested in broader cultural and aesthetic trends of the period

 



Novel Coronavirus Information Center Pascal Logo

Elsevier is making all our Coronavirus-related content housed on the Elsevier Covid-19 Information Center available for free and open access (no copyright limitations, full text and data mining) via the NIH PubMed Central and other publicly-funded platforms such as the WHO’s dedicated database. Please visit the Novel Coronavirus Information Center for Elsevier’s free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19)



Open Textbook Collection-Open Educational Resources (OER) SCALE Pascal Logo

OpenStax College-Open source textbooks that are written by professional content developers who are experts in their fields and undergo a rigorous peer review process. All textbooks meet standard scope and sequence requirements.

Open Textbook Library-The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS)-Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 52 different sources and contains 155,375 records.



SAGE Knowledge for Research Methods Books & Reference - Available until June 23, 2020

SAGE Research Methods is there for you around the clock whenever you need guidance on your research journey. From looking up a quick definition to step-by-step guidance through the entire research process, it’s easy to find appropriate content, no matter how much (or little) research experience you have.

The hundreds of book titles explore various aspects of the research process, including grant-writing and publication; the full range of quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods; and how research is conducted in various academic disciplines.

Users will find step-by-step guidance through the research process in the Project Planner, from writing a researchable question to gathering and analyzing data to disseminating your results.  Each succinct description is augmented by hand-selected content for further reading and handy checklists to measure progress on your own project.



SAGE Research Methods Video - Available until June 23, 2020

Research methods and statistics are brought to life with visual demonstrations to learn new skills, and learning to conduct research. SAGE Research Methods Video provides hundreds of video titles showing research in action to help users build their skills as they prepare to conduct original research. Rather than reading about the best way to conduct a focus group, users can watch one in progress to see just how the facilitator interacts with participants. Those struggling to learn statistics can use the intro stats lessons to learn at their own pace, pausing and repeating the instruction until it clicks. From foundational academic skills perfect for first-year college students to the latest big data research, there is video for researchers at any level, and platform tools such as custom clips and embed codes make it easy for teaching faculty to incorporate video content into their courses.



SAGE Video for Practical Research & Academic Skills - Available until June 23, 2020

This collection offers support on the practical skills that researchers need to successfully complete their research.  Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through helpful explanatory videos.



Westlaw Campus Research - Trial access (December 31, 2020) Pascal Logo

Campus Research on Westlaw is the premier research service for law- related information both nationwide and international, business content, and news.  Scholarly research demands full-text information and that’s what Campus Research delivers.  With Campus Research, students have both broad and deep information resources that they need for high-quality term papers, dissertations, and other course assignments, regardless of their academic discipline.