Visual and Performing Arts

Academic Search Complete Pascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

African American Music Reference
Contain 50,000 pages that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

American Song
American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America´s past.  The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.  Content from African American Music is now a part of American Song, including 17,000 tracks from the original interface, plus 18,000 newly released tracks.

Art Full Text Pascal Logo
A comprehensive resource of indexing, abstracting, and full-text journal articles covering fine, decorative and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, etc.

Artstor
Artstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Black Drama
Contains approximately 1310 plays by 210 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text Pascal Logo
Comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals and 100 books. In addition, the database includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Humanities Full Text Pascal Logo
This database offers full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. Provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.

International Bibliography of Theater and Dance with Full Text Pascal Logo
Fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

JSTOR
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Discus Logo
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.