Agriculture

Academic Search Complete Pascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Agricola
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although the NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) does not contain the text of the materials it cites, thousands of its records are linked to full-text documents online, with new links added daily.

Agricola Discus Logo
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture´s National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to citations of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including animal/veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture/fisheries, farming/farming systems, agricultural economics, extension/education, food/human nutrition, agricultural engineering/technology, and earth/environmental sciences.

Agris
AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. Subject scope of AGRIS includes all technical, economic and sociological aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, the aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition.

Biological and Agricultural Index Plus Pascal Logo
Provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating as far back as 1997 as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983. Contains broad coverage of science issues, with about 45 percent of the focus on agriculture, and more than 200 podcasts from respected sources, including Boston's Museum of Science.

Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.   Temporarily unavailable 

GPO
Contains published government documents on subjects including finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

GreenFile Pascal Logo
Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.


OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.   Temporarily unavailable