Business and Career

Academic Search Complete Pascal Logo
A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

AP Newsmonitor Collection Pascal Logo
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics, Government and 50 State Reports.  Users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive.

Associates Program Source Pascal Logo
Associates Programs Source (a.k.a. Vocational Studies Premier) is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. The database covers alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel, tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.

Business Abstracts with Full Text Pascal Logo
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly business publications as well as access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

Business Source Complete Pascal Logo
Comprehensive indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886 and provides full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Career E-book Collection Discus Logo
Customized collection of electronic books for vocational needs from NetLibrary.

CultureGrams Discus Logo
Country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.

Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.   

Ebrary Academic Library Complete E-book Collection Pascal Logo
Ebrary Academic Complete includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source Pascal Logo
Contains full text journal articles, reference books, case studies, company profiles that provide the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.  Also contains videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world´s largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center Discus Logo
Provides information on more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, organized by the 16 career clusters created by the U.S. Department of Education.  Contains sample resumes and cover letters as well as advice on job applications, the interview process, professional behavior, and building career skills.

GPO
Contains published government documents on subjects including finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

GreenFile Pascal Logo
Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.


Hospitality and Tourism Complete Pascal Logo
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

IBISWorld (Limited Time Trial)

Comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings. This trial includes access to the following modules:
US Industry Reports (NAICS)
US Specialized Industry Reports
US Risk Ratings Reports
US Business Environment Profiles



JSTOR
Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

Learning Express Library Discus Logo
Provides a comprehensive collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources.

Lexis-Nexis
Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

MasterFile Premier Discus Logo
Large collection of periodicals, reference books and more covering a wide range of general interest topics. Covers general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

OmniFile
Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Discus Logo
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

ProQuest Research Library
A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.   

Regional Business News Pascal Logo
Contains business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Small Business Reference Center Discus Logo
Up-to-date information on topics related to small businesses and entrepreneurs.  Includes information on buying and selling a business, managing employees, writing business plans, understanding legal information, marketing and more. 

Vocational and Career Collection
Collection that provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.

World Data Analyst Discus Logo
Resource for retrieving, comparing and customizing data on the world’s nations. Provides Country Snapshots which include statistics maps, area, population, demographics, gross national product and more. Also provides a Country Comparisons section which offers tools for creating comparison tables and graphs using either recent or historical statistics as well as a Ranked Statistics section which performs country rankings for chosen statistical categories. Results are exportable to spreadsheet applications.